Staff & Their Interests

Mailing Address
Index of Christian Art
A Level McCormick Hall
Department of Art & Archaeology
Princeton University
Princeton, NJ 08544-1018
Acting Director
Dr. Adelaide Bennett Hagens
Phone (609)258-6365
Fax (609)258-0103
adelaide@princeton.edu
Research Staff
Dr. Catherine Fernandez
Church treasuries and sumptuary arts; Romanesque sculpture; Medieval afterlife of antique gems; Spolia; Cross-cultural exchange in the medieval Mediterranean; Materiality of art
Phone (609)258-6364
Fax (609)258-0103
caf3@princeton.edu
Dr. Judith Golden
English and French Gothic illuminated manuscripts; women as patrons, 13th & 14th centuries, England and France; and Hagiography
Phone (609)258-7144
Fax (609)258-0103
jkgolden@princeton.edu
Jessica Savage, M.Litt, MLIS
Pilgrimage iconography, 14th & 15th centuries; Indexing and cataloguing historical books and their illuminations; Archival practice and theory; Digital art history information literacy
Phone (609)258-0884
Fax (609)258-0103
jlsavage@princeton.edu
Dr. Henry Schilb
Byzantine and post-Byzantine art; embroidery; liturgical textiles; historiography; “Byzantium after Byzantium” in Wallachia and Moldavia, and other instances of the reception and use of Byzantine culture; medievalism and neomedievalism
Phone (609)258-6344
Fax (609)258-0103
schilb@princeton.edu
Administration
Fiona Barrett
Phone (609)258-3773
Fax (609)258-0103
fionab@princeton.edu
Photographer
John Blazejewski
Phone (609)258-2465
Fax (609)258-0103
johnblaz@princeton.edu
Manager, Information Technology
Jon Niola
Phone (609)258-7574
Fax (609)258-0103
jniola@princeton.edu